Current Favourite Authors

This year I have become seriously dedicated and addicted to reading, so much so i literally don’t know what i did before my kindle. Whatever it was, it did not make me as happy as reading a love story. Here’s a list of author’s who have really caught my attention so far this year!

  1. Sally Thorne. So far she has only released one book, I say ‘only’ because this is distressing news when you find a book you love and there are no more! However her next one is due very soon, late summer 2017! It may only be ‘one book’, but BOY WHAT A BOOK. If you like contemporary romance, Chicklit, love stories, enemies to lovers, book boyfriends, this has it all, and more!! Seriously Sally Thorne has an amazing style of writing that i have yet to find anywhere else and that’s why she gets number one spot!

15651497

 

2. Colleen Hoover. As a bit of a novice ‘serial book reader’, six months ago after I had read through the awards for best contemporary romance on Good reads, I bought the number one book, ‘It ends with us’. Could.not.put.it.down. I have read a few more of Colleen’s books since and every time I feel as though i have to know what happens immediately and more importantly i completely believe the characters, i feeeeeeel them they are that real.

5430144

 

3. Renee Carlino The first book of Carlino’s that i read was ‘Before we were Strangers’, just that title made me want to read more. The love story was addictive and i just find her style so easy to read and get carried away with.

6994731

4. Mhairi McFarlane. Wow just Wow. I read one book within 2 days and then before you know it i had read them all in the next 2 weeks. I love Mhairi’s stories, I feel her characters are so easy to identify with and real, and she has a brilliant talent for romance telling!

6434584

 

I will be back with more, but i am so excited to be reviewing books on my blog that i had to get started!

Have you read the hating game or any other books mentioned? What other author’s should i be paying attention to? šŸ™‚

El x

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑